City Council


  Public Works  
        Public Safety  
  Planning and Zoning  
  Elberton Utilities  
  Animal Control  
  City Manager  
  City Clerk  





Animal Control


The Elbert Theatre


Mainstreet Elberton


Welcome Center


Chamber of Commerce


Leadership Elberton


Sister City Program


Elbert County Government


Elbert County School Systems





The Elberton City Council consists of a Mayor and a Council Member from each of the five (5) Wards. The Mayor is elected by residents' city-wide while Council Members are elected within their wards and must be a resident of that ward. Municipal elections are held on odd-numbered years. The Mayor is the presiding officer at the Council Meetings and is the official head of the City for all ceremonial occasions.

The City Council is the legislative power of the City and determines all matters of policy. The Council appoints the City Manager and diverse committee members as well as annual appointments for the positions of City Attorney and Municipal Court Judge.

The City Council meets in regular session on the first Monday of each month. Meetings are held in the Council Chamber in the City Municipal Building/City Hall, 203 Elbert Street, and begin at 5:30 p.m.

The following is a list of the current members of the City Council of the City of Elberton. Click on photo for personal contact information.

Larry Guest
Carey Butler
Ward 1
Terry Burton
Ward 2
Troy Colquitt
Ward 3
L. Rick Prince
Ward 4
Kyle Parham
Ward 5


Contact Us

City of Elberton
P.O. Box 70
Elberton, GA 30635
(706) 213-3100
Elberton Utilities
234 N. McIntosh St.
Elberton, GA 30635
(706) 213-3278
Customer Service
P.O. Box 70
Elberton, GA 30635
(706) 213-3278


Copyright 2005, City of Elberton
| Webmaster